# Blackwater Community School BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Pursuant to A.R.S. 38-421.02, notice is hereby given to the members of the Blackwater Community School Board of Trustees and to the general public that the Board will hold a Special Board meeting open to the public on **January 20th, 2016 at 3:00 p.m.** in Building # 600 (Old Science Room). As indicated in the Agenda, the Board may vote to go into Executive Session with regard to any matter listed on the Agenda pursuant to A.R. S. 38-431-03.A.1, regarding personnel matters, pursuant to 38-421.03.A.2, regarding confidential records, and pursuant to 38-431.03 A.3 and/or A.4 for legal advice or with regard to pending or contemplated litigation. *No legal action involving a final vote or decision shall be taken in Executive Session.* Legal advice may be obtained by telephone.

## AGENDA

Oath of Office- Ms. Joyce McAfee
(Board President Mr. Pino will lead the Oath Taking)
Call to Order
Roll Call
Call to the Public
Approval of Minutes: 01/05/2016
Consent Agenda -Page 2

- 1. Reports:
  - A. None
  - B. None
  - C. None
  - D. None

#### 2. Old Business

- A. Board Election/Consensus for BWCS Board of Trustees' President's/Vice President's Title and Selection of Board Clerk (previously tabled item)
- B. None

### 3. New Business:

- A. Planning and Preparation of Presentation for New School Construction at the BIE NRC Meeting in Albuquerque on February 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2016
- B. Discussion and possibly decision on Board Retreat/Orientation during Spring Break
- C. Executive Session:
  - (i) Evaluation Services Contract between BWCS and ASU-21<sup>ST</sup> CCLC Grant
- 4. Announcements: School Reports to District 2 at the D2 Community Meeting
- 5. Adjournment:

# Blackwater Community School BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL MEETING CONSENT AGENDA (01/20/2016)

- (a) Travel to Albuquerque for the Presentation to BIE NRC on February 2<sup>nd</sup>, 2016 regarding the New School Construction: Administration recommending the following:
  - Henry Pino-Board President
  - Suzanne Acuna-Board member
  - Anne Garcia--Board member
  - Randen Pino-Facilities Manager
  - Jagdish Sharma-Principal